SmartFeedSmartFeed          



WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com


 Viva Le Artiste!

View next topic
View previous topic
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Message
scambustergrrl
Not quite a Newb


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Posts: 41


PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 4:17 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I received this lovely gem of 419 letters in my personal account. I went ahead and forwarded it to my alias:

I am Mrs.Jessica Tung, marketing manager of MAJEUR ARTS AND
CRAFTS IMPORT /EXPORT. in United Kingdom.
we are a group of business men and women who deal on Art and Craft,
and we want to expand our business into Canada,United State,Japan,
Dubai and others European countries.
We are searching for reliable representatives who can
Help us establish a medium of getting to our customers in
Your respective country as well as making payments through you to us.
Please if you are interested in this lucrative business
With us, we will be very glad.
Please for more information contact the President/CEO
Dr Stanley Amy
Email: [email protected]

http://www.artmajeur.com/?go=cat_main

Subject to your satisfaction you will be given the
opportunity to negotiate your mode of which we will pay
you for your services as our representative in
your country Please if you are
Interested forward to us your phone number/fax and
your full contact address.

Thanks In advance
Mrs.Jessica Tung.
Marketing Manager
MAJEUR ARTS AND
CRAFTS
_________________________________________________

My reply was such:

Dear Ms. Tung,

Thank you in advance for considering me for this offer. I am very interested in becoming a representative of your company. I have considerable experience in sidewalk art, grafitti and fingerpainting. It would be a wonderful opportunity for me to expand my skills while being a part of your organization. Please send me more details on how I can apply for this amazing position.

Sincerely,
Aimee Lou
_________________________________________________

However the email did not transmit:

So I went to the website listed: www.artmajeur.com and sent this question:

[email protected] a �crit :

>Artist :
>
>
>
> Question : My apologies if my previous inquiry did not transmit.
>
>
>
>Dear Sirs,
>
>
>
>Thank you in advance for considering me for this offer. I am very
>
>interested in becoming a representative of your company. I have
considerable
>
>experience in sidewalk art, grafitti and fingerpainting. It would be a
>
>wonderful opportunity for me to expand my skills while being a part of
>
>your organization. Please send me more details on how I can join your
ranks.
>
>
>
>Sincerely,
>
>Aimee Lou
>
>
>
>
>
> http://www.artmajeur.com/
>
>
>
> Contact :
>
> [email protected] |[email protected]
>
> Aimee Lou
>
> us
>
> Info Visitor :
>
> IP Address : xx.xxx System : Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE
6.0; AOL 9.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) Connection : Language : en-us

(omitted part of this IP address for my anonymity)
_________________________________________________
Their reply:

Hello,

Thank you for your interest.

Your proposal will be studied a the beginning of the week.

Sincerly,

David Frederic
Artmajeur.com


_________________________________________________

OK big red flags here - why would a "art" site want to log your IP address. I've looked over the site and tried to determine how legit it is...what do you guys think?

This is my first bait btw...should be fun!


Last edited by scambustergrrl on Fri Aug 19, 2005 4:57 am; edited 2 times in total
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
nadnerb
419Eater is my life


Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Posts: 395
Location: East Jesusburg


PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 4:42 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Play along for a bit, see if they ask you for money. The e-mail for Dr. Amy is the biggest red flag. It's a Yahoo acct based out of India. I've got a couple of lads using @yahoo.co.in

Like I said, just play dumb and play along, see how much info you can squeeze out of them. When they ask for cash, that'll be your cue to start having a lot of fun.

_________________
Mortar x8
"fuck your ass fuck all your family in the name of dead, have happy bad day soon..."
-Amechi Ebere
"LET ME WARND YOU FOR THE LAST TIME DONNOT EVER TAKE FOR A JUCK OK I AM A GOVERNOR OF CENTRAL BANK OF NIGERIA"
-Prof. Charles Soludo
"i bet you're conceived from a monkey-style pregnancy. go ahead and prove that you're a product of rape...a product of collective virused sperm poured in to your mom's stinking ass by hoodlums. "
-thesolicitors
"...my mother is undergoing enormous stress and high blood pressure caused by Overthinking..."
-Ibrahim Bongani
View user's profileSend private message
scambustergrrl
Not quite a Newb


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Posts: 41


PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 9:32 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

This post went nowhere..sorry I even put it up. Oh well.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:      
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum





All Content © 2003 - 419Eater.com : SEO Company : Free SEO Audit Tool : SEO Console : AI Search Readiness : v2.5
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :S5: FI Theme :: All times are GMT