| Author |
Message |
GSN_fan
Hellish Taskmaster

Joined: 31 Dec 2008
Posts: 527

|
Posted:
Wed May 13, 2009 1:24 am |
  |
http://www.workathomesecretreport.com/
Supposed to be some kind of free money program. They'll give you $100 of free stuff if you sign up and download a program.
Got from this email:
| Quote: |
Hi xxxxxxxx,
You don't realize it yet, but…
What I'm about to share with you changes EVERYTHING
about making BIG money on the Internet. It's a very
simple way for you to profit outrageously while doing
practically zero work.
Learn shows you what the "big boys" on the Internet are
HIDING from you, and how YOU can 'beat the rigged game'
to become an Internet power player!
--> Click Here For Your FREE Report
What you are about to see is absolutely, totally, and
RADICALLY DIFFERENT from anything and everything you've
EVER seen before, about making some serious money in
your spare time.
* Whether you just got your first computer -
* Whether you've been a part-time Internet marketer for
just a few months -
* Whether you already earn a full-time Income online…
YOU will be transformed into a well-oiled, unstoppable
money-making MACHINE!
And the best part is, 99% of the work is already done
for you.
All you have to do is 'plug-in' and let the system do
the rest of the work for you!
* It's all automated!
* It runs on the Internet!
* It runs 24 hours a day!
* It runs 7 days a week!
* It builds YOUR business
You MUST click here now to see the details, or you WILL
kick yourself later! The Best Part Its FREE!
--> http://www.workathomesecretreport.com
I guarantee that once you click on the link, you will
witness something NEW and ORIGINAL that can very easily
put a ton of money in your pocket-- very quickly.
You snooze, you lose!
Heiro
P.S. You owe it to yourself to not just read about
someone else's success but to finally truly experience
your own success
-->http://www.workathomesecretreport.com
|
| Quote: |
Domain Name: WORKATHOMESECRETREPORT.COM
Registrar: PSI-USA, INC. DBA DOMAIN ROBOT
Whois Server: whois.psi-usa.info
Referral URL: http://www.psi-usa.info
Name Server: NS1.USAWEBSITE.NET
Name Server: NS2.USAWEBSITE.NET
Name Server: NS3.USAWEBSITE.NET
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 07-may-2009
Creation Date: 07-may-2009
Expiration Date: 07-may-2010
domain: workathomesecretreport.com
status: LOCK,TRANSFER-LOCK-60
owner-c: LULU-10493025
admin-c: LULU-10493025
tech-c: LULU-10493025
zone-c: LULU-10493025
nserver: ns1.usawebsite.net
nserver: ns2.usawebsite.net
nserver: ns3.usawebsite.net
created: 2009-05-07 15:45:41
expire: 2010-05-07 13:45:41 (registry time)
changed: 2009-05-07 16:10:27
[owner-c] handle: 10493025
[owner-c] type: PERSON
[owner-c] title:
[owner-c] fname: Isaac
[owner-c] lname: Barber
[owner-c] org:
[owner-c] address: 825 e. 7th
[owner-c] city: Craig
[owner-c] pcode: 81625
[owner-c] country: US
[owner-c] state: co
[owner-c] phone: +1-307-3894660
[owner-c] email: [email protected]
[owner-c] protection: A
[owner-c] updated: 2009-05-07 15:45:28
|
Can someone get more info and see if it's legit? |
_________________
x12
x23
x6 x4 x2 x2
Listen very openly Barrister Koffi Adams forward to this or what you sent to him how der you sent such a thing to him with is age am very disapointed in you if by your next mail you could not comeplete sending the right way sorry.
Even my little child know how to send money and give to the taker on how to take it so
Austria is a the name of a country near Australia.
This are the details we required from you so our customer cab infect payment to you.
Our is not ready to receive your incandesces message
send to me their pin code and asses code
Click here to support 419Eater.com |
|
|
|
 |
Reverse Psychology
419Eater is my life

Joined: 02 Aug 2008
Posts: 435

|
Posted:
Wed May 13, 2009 8:56 pm |
  |
This is a rather interesting get-rich-quick scheme. The workathomesecretreport.com site is simply a squeeze page
to obtain a visitor's email address, to further his scam at http://www.workathomegoldrush.com/?hop=izycdb
Basically, the user is intrigued by the thought of making millions of dollars after watching the video, and so fills in their email address and name. They are sent to the download page to get their "Wealth Formula Report". It's basically a load of random BS with links to the "gold rush" site, which is obviously the main scam. They then get this email:
| Quote: |
Delivered-To: [email protected]
Received: by 10.210.115.9 with SMTP id n9cs369500ebc;
Wed, 13 May 2009 13:01:55 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.151.133.1 with SMTP id k1mr1824071ybn.64.1242244914186;
Wed, 13 May 2009 13:01:54 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <[email protected]>
Received: from www.trafficwave.net (www.trafficwave.net [216.166.34.228])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 25si831471gxk.46.2009.05.13.13.01.23;
Wed, 13 May 2009 13:01:54 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of [email protected] designates 216.166.34.228 as permitted sender) client-ip=216.166.34.228;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain of [email protected] designates 216.166.34.228 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=afsreturn.YNE0PYYR6EHB6CQFWNKGSISRP@afs1.trafficwave.net
Received: from www.trafficwave.net (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by www.trafficwave.net (8.13.7+Sun/8.13.7) with ESMTP id n4DJsZG5028959
for <[email protected]>; Wed, 13 May 2009 14:54:35 -0500 (CDT)
Received: (from nobody@localhost)
by www.trafficwave.net (8.13.7+Sun/8.13.7/Submit) id n4DJsZOH028958;
Wed, 13 May 2009 14:54:35 -0500 (CDT)
Date: Wed, 13 May 2009 14:54:35 -0500 (CDT)
Message-Id: <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]
From: "My Gold System" <[email protected]>
Subject: CONFIRM: My Wealth Report
X-TRWV-AFS: ##############################
X-TRWV-AFS: # This code added to track our email for user abuse.
X-TRWV-AFS: # Please forward any complaints with these headers
X-TRWV-AFS: # to [email protected]
X-TRWV-AFSI: CRF-REQS
X-TRWV-AFSC: YNE0PYYR6EHB6CQFWNKGSISRP
This message is a Request for Subscription Confirmation for:
"My Wealth Report" by My Gold System.
Confirmation/Removal URL links are contained below this personal message:
+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+
+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+
Your email address will not be sold or transferred to any one. You will receive only the information you have requested. You will be able to automatically unsubscribe at any time by clicking a single "remove" link in the messages you receive.
To confirm this subscription, simply click the following URL or copy and paste the following URL into your browser:
http://www.trafficwave.net/arc.cgi?reqid=YNE0PYYR6EHB6CQFWNKGSISRP
Upon your confirmation, you will be subscribed and begin receiving:
"My Wealth Report"
If you did NOT request this subscription, please accept our apologies. Your address will not be added to any system on our network. This subscription request will automatically be deleted in 10 days.
You may also remove this address from our system by clicking the following URL or by pasting the following URL into your browser:
http://www.trafficwave.net/arrm.cgi?reqid=YNE0PYYR6EHB6CQFWNKGSISRP
(c)2003-2009 - TrafficWave.net LLC
330 Rayford Rd. PMB #312
Spring TX 77386
USA
Privacy Policy: http://www.trafficwave.net/privacy.html
This confirmation message has been generated in good faith for the account owner. Should you wish to contact this owner directly, please use the owner's address provided below.
Account Owner:
My Gold System ( [email protected] )
|
Both of the links lead back to the report download page, and are exactly the same.
Unfortunately, I'm not sure if the actual scam itself, even though painfully obvious, can be proven illegal without actually buying the "product".
However, if you look at the email, he is pretending to be trafficwave.net. Our best shot at shutting it down would probably be going for that angle by reporting him to trafficwave.net. I'm betting they'd have something to say about that. |
_________________
x15 x8 x3 x2 x2 x2 x2
x36 x130
"i am 24yrs old 165cm tall,chocolate skinned,with brown sexy eye balls" - jasm1ne awa
"I am suspecting you it seems you are FB I Agent" - derek b1ttman
"Western Union and Money Gram are your shit father and your fucking mother" - Peter Bill
"OGUN GO KILL YOU OLE" - Nikk3y Bee
"There is a saying in my tribe that a man does not urinate into a well he hope to drink from, this is a project I will benefit from I will never mislead you." - Daniels J0hn
"STOP CHAETING PEOPLE ...WE DONT DO THAT HERE IN LAGOS ..NIGERIA" - Kofi W1lliams |
|
|
|
 |
DoraTheExplorer
Baiting Guru

Joined: 18 Nov 2008
Posts: 9263
Location: Magnolia, Mississippi

|
Posted:
Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:41 pm |
  |
Again, this doesn't seem to be something we deal with in FB. There are so many of these scams on the internet.
Ima, does this need to go to Misc. Scams?  |
_________________
                   
                  x 2714
Paga John Paga Willie Paga Kingsley James
The Dynamic Duo Travels!  |
|
|
|
 |
Ima Baeder
Baiting Guru

Joined: 03 May 2007
Posts: 18312

|
Posted:
Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:20 pm |
  |
Yes it does, Dora. Thanks for helping clear out these threads. Moved here.
Note to all: The fake site forum is for sites used to support advance fee fraud. There are tons of sites out there that may be scammy or shady that we won't deal with here. |
_________________ 348 Fake Sites killed                     
x 100 2 Years  |
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|