SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

[Question] What are the origins of Scambaiting & this fo

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
ScammerFisher
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2020 2:33 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello everyone!

My name is ScammerFisher and I am new to Scambaiting. I started scambaiting since I thought it was hilarious and en effective way to deter scammers. However, I have a couple of questions. When did scambaiting start? Who/what group of people started the activity? And, what is the history of this forum?

I just want to understand the community. I apologize if this question sounds too trivial.

Have a great rest of your evening/afternoon/morning.
MrMystery314
Djinn and Tonic

PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2020 4:08 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I can’t speak as to all your questions in perhaps the most satisfying way, but I’ve been around here long enough and read enough to take a stab at some of those questions (I’m guessing they are answered in the FAQs or Eater University if you were to look, but as I personally can’t remember and there is always more to be said, I’m not holding that against you or myself):