SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

Let's Go Kill a Site - 100 Down (and a PSA)

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
GreyAmadeus
Master of Master Baiters

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:51 am Reply with quoteBack to top

So today marks my 100th lad website killed - Yay!

Full disclosure: I'm by no means an expert site killer, and a long way off the volume of some elite site killers (just go take a look at BigX's signature Shocked ) but I really believe it's a great way to really hurt the lads and also get a great sense of achievement - hence this post.

As we know there are 2 sides to every story... but wait... this one has 3!

1. The baiter / site killer

You spend a few minutes compiling a report as to why the site is a fake and send it off to the domain host and registrar (it's a bit more detailed than that but that's the gist). Sometimes you have to be persistent but if all goes well one day you'll go to check the site and, lo and behold, there's a thing of beauty staring back a you... a big bold "Account Suspended" message where once there was content. Man, that feels good!

2. The Lad

The lad has spent his own time and money, or paid someone else, to set him up a nice shiny website that passes as a bank / shipping company etc

Happy with his progress so far he sends it out in his formats to convince people that he is legitimate.