SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

Calling All Plant Experts.

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Slightlyoutofit
Baiting Guru

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 11:32 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I'm not really an expert on garden plants nor am I a member of any Gardening forum but I know a few guys here are pretty clued up on the subject.
Can anyone tell me what this plant is?
It just appeared last summer. It was only a couple of inches high but in the last few weeks has exploded into life and is now about 3 feet high.
My mum thinks it might be Deadly Nightshade, but I'm not too sure. None of the photos I can find on the net seem to be conclusive.
Any ideas?

Leaves are a different shape at the base:

God will see you true for all this you have done to me you bastard. - Collins Kalu
MAY THE HAND THAT TYPE ON KEYBORD BECOME STRICKEN AND TRANSMIT VIRUS TO YOU ENTIRE BODY. - Dr Linda Akeem
oh what a mess its time cabbage punks like u will be expose for trully what they are. - David Cole
Corona
Baiting Guru

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 12:16 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I agree with your mum, but I no expert. Wink

An Eater's Sweetheart Safari
benjaminbunny
Baiting Guru

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 12:34 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

It's a euphorbia, though which one I don't know as there are hundreds (well dozens at least)
Something like this one, though it's not quite the same.

Hmm, could be that one, here's another pic