SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

Are we committing fraud?

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
emsjeep
419Eater is my life

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 4:42 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I'm new at this and am currently running 3-4 scambaits. One of those has turned out pretty well. I’m at the point where I just made up fake British Airways flight confirmations from Philadelphia to London to meet these guys. I have to ask though, am I too committing fraud? indeed I have created a fraudulent instrument in the fake document...if I ever need to involve the Police by necessity (death threats) or by choice (set up a time and place to meet in London) could I be subject to prosecution?
Donato
Baiting Guru

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 4:52 am Reply with quoteBack to top

1) afaik-and i'm not a lawyer-what we do is not illegal.

2) If you are saying you wish to involve the police if you get a death threat, then i might suggest that you just straight bait lads and slowly fade away when the time comes-then they'll be minimal chance of a death threat. Most people on here see them as badges of honour and display them in their signature lines. Some people, myself included actively seek them as can be seen in the insulting mass bait thread in the 'publish your work' section. The first one is unnerving, but after that it's water off a ducks back.