SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

Just a question form a merchant received some stolen money?

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Justlookin
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:28 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello everyone
i work selling vitamins and related stuff ,ive been doing international and local business for more than 6 years ,recently i received an order request from a guy in the UK,the guy semmed legit at the beginning,contacted me thru alibaba he showed as having a GYM called bodyzone and seemed a truthfull customer, called himself kevin...after negotiation the money arrived as requested in the form of a wire transfer..the problem is that the money is coming from Bank of New York from a ladie with an american Name...with a statement saying money for the goods less fees. im thiking she is refering to the bank fees.. anyways the guy in the UK is waiting for the goods...im thinking this guy may have scammed some ladie in new york to pay us..
is it normal for money coming from the UK to show as coming from New York??,would a wire transfer bounce from the UK to New york then to Me?? tomorrow im contacting my bank...any suggestions??
persephone
Baiting Guru

PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:50 am Reply with quoteBack to top