SmartFeedSmartFeed          

Porsche Hangout


WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!


 Need some tech help b4 i can show this....

View next topic
View previous topic
 
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Limp_Anzac_Bizkit
Not quite a Newb


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Posts: 27
Location: Brisbane, Australia


PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 1:33 am Reply with quoteBack to top

How do i do a screen capture for a lame email, it is so pathetic its not funny, looks more like a half cooked web page sent.

Or would it be easier to forward to someone to be put up ??

I hate being technically challanged !

I think this guy is starting to scam at the age of 7 by the looks of things.

Thanks alot

_________________
If the 419'rs have so much money in their countries ... why do they live in poverty ???
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
Oz_Baiter
Cryogenically Frozen


Joined: 25 Nov 2003
Posts: 2308
Location: wherever I want to be!


PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 2:06 am Reply with quoteBack to top

on windows do a ALT & PRT SCRN

this cpoies a snapshot of the current window and allows it to be pasted into your image editor.

_________________
Prepare for your moosey fate......
View user's profileSend private message
Outlooky
*** BANNED ***


Joined: 30 Jan 2004
Posts: 69


PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 9:49 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Locate the DELETE button on your keyboard. Two keys above it there will be a button that should say something like "Print Screen, SysRq" press that. Open up Microsoft paint and click EDIT - PASTE and then save it as a .JPG... .BMP's go upto around 7 MB's.

Outlooky.
View user's profileSend private message
Limp_Anzac_Bizkit
Not quite a Newb


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Posts: 27
Location: Brisbane, Australia


PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2004 10:20 am Reply with quoteBack to top

cheers fellas i worked it out ....

just that i got 2 pc's at home here ....

my old p4 1.6 i can save images as jpg or bmp from anywhere ...

my "superior" AMD 2200 Athlon setup will only allow bmp, and its starting to ping me off big time !!!

i run winxp home on both, am i missing something somewhere very easy to allow me to save jpg's on the amd ?

i got gimp on both and once again i can;t save jpg's on gimp on the amd but i can on the P4

_________________
If the 419'rs have so much money in their countries ... why do they live in poverty ???
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



E-Mail Header Analysis


All Content © 2003 - 419Eater.com
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :S5: FI Theme :: All times are GMT