SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

Do scammers/baiters use bots?

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
goodbaiter
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 7:01 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi guys, I as you can see, I am a beginner. Reading this forum, I was quite surprised that there was no reference to the scammers using AI to communicate with victims. If I respond to a scam email, is the following communication always with a human?

If so, why don't scammers use computer algorithms to do most of the work for them? If victims are gullible enough to fall for the scam, they probably wouldn't notice they are talking to a bot.

Equally, can't the baiting community produce a bot, which will bait thousands of lads at te same time? Imagine what a huge impact a single algorithm like that would have!
TheDane
Baiting Guru

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 7:41 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

It is extremely hard to make an algorithm that can distinguish between scam mails, ordinary spam and ITPs. It is recommended to handle the lads manually, and a lot more fun, I have to add.

Sand Timer T.W.A.T Santa Safari Lagos-Ouagadougou-Arbinda Safari Warri-Yaoundé

I AM A FOOL AND I AM SO DISAPPOINTED - Brother Okei AKA Goat Milk Lad
I do not wish my enemy what I have experienced and this humiliation you are putting me through - Rushforth (on behalf of Dharma & Dr Mike)
goodbaiter
Hello I'm New here!