SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

How large is the Romance scam threat?

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
41:50:54
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 5:26 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello 419hookers, I'm 41:50:54
I decided to join this forum because I'm working on some investigations.

I live in the US, and I'm a full time college student. I study cyber security, networking, and digital forensics.

Someone close to me was scammed by a romance scammer who is part of a large ring, in the not too distant past, and that has led me to the path I am on now. When I investigated their case, I discovered the identity of the scammer who was responsible. This person lost x amount of dollars to the scammer.

8,000 < x < 50,000

I went to the authorities with the victim, put the scammer right in their lap, and they said the financial loss wasn't enough to warrant investigation into this case alone. So the authorities didn't even look at all the evidence I had compiled, which was very significant. Furthermore, there are jurisdictional challenges, as the scammer does not reside on the North American continent.

So we were left with two choices. One, I do nothing, and nothing gets done to catch the scammer, or prevent them from scamming other people. Two, I do whatever I can to infiltrate this scam ring, to find out whatever I can, and try to retrieve whatever money I can, and see how deep the rabbit hole goes.