SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

Scammer switches tactics

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Murderapolis
Wannabe Baiter

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 10:40 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

One of my lads (after a couple weeks of chatting) has switched to a gold dust scam apparently.

Here is his original email to me...

Quote:
WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER

Attn;

YOUR FUND CLEARANCE CAN BE DONE FOR FREE OF CHARGE:

I am a western union agent; I received your profile on the western union payment center. You have $800,000 Thousand Dollars awaiting transaction on ECOWAS AWARD payment board waiting for transfer. Mean while, I can help you make this clearance without you spending any money, once we can reach a percentage and on agreement I will contact someone in United State; that will help you pay for transfer charges for the fund wire transfer into your bank account, we can pull your fund out from western union and wire it to your bank account. I have helped many people to clear their fund this way, including the present financier I will contact for you. The percentage is going to be (30% and 70%), 30% to me and the financier, 70% to you. On important note, many thieves are using some western union payment slip which they steal from our website to scam some people. In case you meet such people sending you mails or calling you on phone to send money to them; I want you to discard their messages, they are just hackers who hack into western unio