SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

Lad's Western Union funds

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
NewScambaiter
Not quite a Newb

PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 2:21 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello Everyone,
I'm new to scam baiting but at the moment I have a lad who thinks he's getting over $4,000 in Western Union funds. Problem is, he gave me a England address and I decided to restrict the funds on the generator because I knew he wasn't from there. Wink The IP address used to access the receipt was from Lagos, Nigeria.

So, when he went to retrieve his funds, of course he was told that there was no credit posted so he writes back to me:

Quote:
Hello Harry,

I just received a call from Mr, Williams now and he told me that he is at the western union to pick up your processing fee but he was told that the money has not credited.

Kindly contact western union at once to clear things up and get back to me.

Tell them that its urgent.

Adams

Quote:

My response:

i contacted Western Union and they informed me that Mr. Williams tried to claim the funds in Nigeria. As stated on the receipt, WU limited the ability to pick the funds up in England where the funds were designated to. Someone has to go to England to pick the funds up.

When I get the WU for the airfare I will be sure to have them not restrict it. Please provide me with your Nigerian address just in case.