SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

These forums are READ ONLY. Click here to register on our new forums - aff.419eater.com

Unbelievable

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
TheFae
Baiting Guru

PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 9:54 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

So I'm sitting at my computer at work today, just a random Wednesday, and I get this email. I'm a paralegal in RL and our firm has a website, and every now and then someone will email us asking for advice. In drops this gem:

Quote:
Hello! My name is xxxxx and I have a question about inheritance from the Netherlands. I have or am going to be aawarded a large amount of money from a distant relative but now I need to go to the Netherlands to sign for it and to put it in an account for myself and to transfer it here. I have no pass port and no money to fly over there. My question is if I send you a copy of the email I received would you be able to tell me if this is legal and if so what would you suggest?
Sincerely,
xxxxxxx

:yikes:

Needless to say, I got on the stick in a hurry. Fortunately, this person hadn't sent anything yet, but did receive all of the usual RSOT crap which she forwarded to me. Unfortunately she doesn't know how to obtain the email headers, which kinda bummed me out. Mad

Over the course of the afternoon she wound up sending me three different sets of 'documents'. Shocked I got her all sorted out I think, but I still wish I could have played with the headers. Twisted Evil