SmartFeedSmartFeed          

Porsche Hangout

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

Dark Blue 1998 Subaru Legacy Bumper

View next topic
View previous topic

Bam Skater
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:26 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi
I didn't even know about this place before taking the plunge - one of my friends said I should post it up. Sorry if it doesn't quite hit the mark, but I'm new at this, and I'm looking to improve my game.

A little background: I live in England, and I'm looking for a rear bumper for my dark blue 1998 Subaru Legacy. Feel free to PM me if you know where I can get a cheap one Smile

The mini-story unfolds thus:

Quote:
I am Steve Canada from Canada,i came accross your advert on website that you are in need of the above subject stated, i just want to used this little words of mine to let you know that i have it for sale,and still in a good condition, if you need some pics of the item i can send them to you once i heard from you so we can bargain price and i will need your complete address for shipping purpose, please i only need a serious buyer and i do accept check payment ,international money order and western union money transfer,MoneyGram money Transfer and paypal and also let me know what method of payment you prefer..You can call me on +14524057349 or send me an email for further discussion

...Suspicions raised, my guarded response:

Quote:

Hi Steve

Thanks for getting in touch. To be honest the carbon footprint and shipping costs associated with getting the bumper to me are prohibitive (the one I have is okay but it's ugly) - but thanks anyway.
Cheers
Tom

...To which Steve Canada from Canada replied:

Quote: