SmartFeedSmartFeed          

Porsche Hangout


WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!


 Windoz 2000 problem

View next topic
View previous topic
 
Post new topicReply to topic
Author Message
Agi Hammerthief
Infidel


Joined: 12 Mar 2006
Posts: 668
Location: .de


PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 3:22 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I got a new puter at work, and most annoyingly all symbols in the symbols bar at the top are in gray-scale till I cruse over them with the mouse or activate them otherwise. with the exception of Firefox this happens in all programs.
How can I get them to be in colours all the time?

_________________
only posting Surplus Letters from my personal mailbox

in gods we trust - all others pay cash

hug the trolls - maybe it will help them to stop being a worthless piece of trash

CellphoneCellphoneCellphoneCellphoneCellphone CellphoneCellphoneCellphone Cayman Islands United Kingdom x3 Nigeria
View user's profileSend private messageSkype Name
Craig007
Baiting Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2007
Posts: 3124


PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 3:53 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

A NEW computer?

Holy f**k Surprised

_________________
CAN VISA BE GIVING IN THE PLANE? YOUR QUEEN ELIZABETH CAN NOT TAKE VISA IN THE PLANE,TALKLESS OF YOU - WILLIAM PAUL

pony pony pony Easter Egg Goat Vcamera

Mortar x7 Closed lad accounts Thailand Canada

Safari Safari Wulugu or Bust Safari- Lagos, Nigeria to Paga, Ghana and Tokwari, Ghana X2-3800mi. "I'm leaving this bullshit area"

Safari - Accra to Cotonou - 430 miles

100% RISK FREE TRANSACTION

CHERRIE MENTOR PROGRAM
View user's profileSend private message
wokabo
Master of Master Baiters


Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Posts: 825
Location: best beer country in onomatopoeia world


PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 3:56 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

any chance of a screen capture so we can see what you mean exactly what's happening?

_________________
pony pony pony

Fight My Brute
View user's profileSend private message
bill2
Baiting Guru


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Posts: 5496
Location: Yeah who can tell me where I am?


PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 4:03 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

on my '98
desktop-- right click -- properties -- appearance-- Item-- then inactive/active window border or inactive/active title bar and change the settings to what you like
good luck

_________________
I don't do bling, I just do lads Evil or Very Mad
View user's profileSend private message
Agi Hammerthief
Infidel


Joined: 12 Mar 2006
Posts: 668
Location: .de


PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 4:26 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

craig007 wrote:
A NEW computer?

well, actually just one I haven't used b4.

wokabo wrote:
any chance of a screen capture so we can see what you mean exactly what's happening?
no, apparently they haven't installed this function. I'll try to get a screen capture at home.

@bill2
this only gives me the general colour scheme but not icons in the symbols bar with colors

_________________
only posting Surplus Letters from my personal mailbox

in gods we trust - all others pay cash

hug the trolls - maybe it will help them to stop being a worthless piece of trash

CellphoneCellphoneCellphoneCellphoneCellphone CellphoneCellphoneCellphone Cayman Islands United Kingdom x3 Nigeria
View user's profileSend private messageSkype Name
bill2
Baiting Guru


Joined: 10 Sep 2006
Posts: 5496
Location: Yeah who can tell me where I am?


PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 4:54 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

But this is Billie G's pride, all parts can be personalized, I'll start up my old box and see if.... I'll report here

Edit;
Can't find any other way to change those setting, should be somewhere in that properties menu.

_________________
I don't do bling, I just do lads Evil or Very Mad
View user's profileSend private message
Stoker Thompson
419Eater is my life


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 271
Location: Out There.


PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 2:38 am Reply with quoteBack to top

bill2 wrote:
on my '98
desktop-- right click -- properties -- appearance-- Item-- then inactive/active window border or inactive/active title bar and change the settings to what you like
good luck


Right, except I'd simply try to set everything back to a windows default setting in there. There is no telling what 'tweaks' the previous user made
View user's profileSend private message
DrWho
Baiting Guru


Joined: 14 Jan 2004
Posts: 5486
Location: Where ever I go, there I am


PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:10 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Sounds like a video driver problem. Get the newest drivers from the manuf. web site and update them. You could try to reduce the color depth and see if that changes your problem. If it improves then it is for sure the drivers. What it looks like could define where the problem is. Could be a memory size problem or a leakage problem. I have seen this once in a while after doing something that affects the memory. It usually clears up on a reboot, for me. Windoz OS (at least the older OSs) are notorious for memory leaks.

_________________
"i think you people do not know whom you are talking of,i am not in any terrorist organization or planning any such of terrorist activities."
"i am not a terrorist and your america cia cna also investigate me."
"i am not a terrorist.send the shit stuff and let me get it fillied."

United Nations Mortar x12
"To Serve Man"
View user's profileSend private message
Docta Manus
Hello I'm New here!


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 6
Location: On Train Route 11


PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:34 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

^^^ Not my windows 98 machine. I have it humming along quite nicely. One of these days I should upgrade.
View user's profileSend private message
bearkat419
Baiting Guru


Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 3533
Location: Houston, Texas


PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:27 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

My windows 98 sits right next to my windows XP. It's great, the older machines aren't targeted by the new nasties... Cool

_________________
United Kingdom United States Hong Kong Taiwan Whip Sand Timer Mortar Closed lad accounts Easter Egg 2013
View user's profileSend private message
Docta Manus
Hello I'm New here!


Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 6
Location: On Train Route 11


PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:33 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Here I was thinking that I am the only moron using Windows 98 still. At my age learning a new operating system is quite a lot to take in.
View user's profileSend private message
Dott. Giascopato
Elite Baiter


Joined: 09 Sep 2005
Posts: 1174
Location: Germany


PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 11:24 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Docta Manus wrote:
... that I am the only moron using Windows 98 still.


Me, too (at home)

_________________
Dott. Giascopato
non importunare.

Some from: South Africa Netherlands United Kingdom Nigeria Switzerland United States Ivory Coast Indonesia Spain Germany Luxembourg Cayman Islands Bahamas, The Ghana Senegal Malaysia Togo Iraq Flag Mauritius Flag Mortar x7

Failure to complies with this order require a severe act by the mets and
purnishment by law. (The Metropolitan Police)

fork off.. ([email protected])
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topicReply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



** Find out information about your IP address **


All Content © 2003 - 419Eater.com
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :S5: FI Theme :: All times are GMT