SmartFeedSmartFeed          

Porsche Hangout

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

Phony check

View next topic
View previous topic

budman
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:42 am Reply with quoteBack to top

The following is from my dealings with a scammer who goes by the name of Eddie Craig. Please note that I am an honest business owner. The product I sell I manufacture myself. It is a legal product in every part of the world. Most of the items I make are for commissioned orders, but occasionally I have inventory stock for sale.

Hello,
I saw your ad on xxxx.com and i wanted to know if the item is still available, thank you.

Ed.

Yes it is. Let me know if you have any questions.
Thanks for the interest.
Bud

Yes, i do have a couple of questions. I will like to know the condition of the item, if it has been used before and your final asking price. I will also like to see pics of it if available, thank you. I will be willing to pay either via money order or cashiers cheque.

Ed.

Note: At this point I am a little suspicious. There was link in the ad to photographs. I mention this to my wife and she thinks I'm paranoid.

The condition is excellent. The xxxx was completed several months ago, but I consider it brand new. There are no chips or scratches. There is a link on the ad at xxxx.com to some photos. Did you not see the link? Here it is again. http://www.xxxxx
The price is $2300 with free shipping inside the mainland US. Where would the xxxx be shipping too? There will be additional shipping costs if it ships outside the US.
Thanks,
Bud