SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

A scammer or just a Russian girl?

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
slonik
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 4:56 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi. I'm a college student from Slovakia (former Czechoslovakia). I've never considered baiting myself mainly because my English is not very good (as you guys have surly noticed!).

Couple of hours ago I received a "hello" ICQ message from someone not on my contact list. At first I thought it might be a spam but I responded anyway. It turned out to be a Russian girl called Ulyana. She claimed to study "aircraft" at MAI (I don't know what that is). Her English is really bad, very similar to the Vlads' language.

The reason why I think she might be a scammer is that the only topic she seems to be interested in is love, keeps saying how "beautiful" I am and she even called me "my love" at the end of the conversation. She gave me her email addy which I googled with no results. She promised to send me some pictures of her tomorrow.

I know you probably need more information to tell if she's a Vlad or not. I'll keep you posted.
slonik
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:39 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok people, I managed to convince her to send me her picture a bit sooner.

The girl on the picture is really cute. Is there any senior baiter who would volunteer to check it for authenticity? And how do I check the header of her email?
Dark Spirit
Master of Master Baiters