SmartFeedSmartFeed          

WELCOME - YOU ARE CURRENTLY VIEWING 419EATER AS A GUEST

By joining our community you will have the ability to post topics and access other forums reserved for members. Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today by clicking here.

ScamWarners.com - Internet Anti-Fraud Center - now open!

View next topic
View previous topic

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Captaininconsequential
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Found this site the other day and decided to join. I'm a student teacher (yes really) and am trying to learn enough about these scams to educate the unwashed masses.

I don't intend to proactively engage in scam baiting myself but am very happy to help out.

Good work guys! I got my first scam email about 5 years ago and have consigned every single one to my trash can, but I can well believe others who have not.

If I can help, please let me know.
Chief2B
419Eater is my life

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2007 8:21 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I only pop into this forum occasionally to see if any new "newdie" shots have been posted and I saw where no one has replied to your post. These heathens here are only after their own self gratification and probably just wasn't paying attention when you posted.

Welcome to the Eater and enjoy yourself!!
Captaininconsequential
Hello I'm New here!

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:34 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Thanks for that Chief. My interest in this is from an educational perspective. I've got the chance (through other interests) to raise awareness of these scams, so if I can, I will. I am also considering running courses to raise awareness. Do you think this is something that the members would support?

Thanks for your welcome!

Capt.
GomerPyle
Baiting Guru